100% kiwi owned
Flexible payments
60-DAY RETURNS*
100% kiwi owned
Flexible payments
60-DAY RETURNS*

Tea Cooper The Cartographer's Secret

Clearance
Tea Cooper The Cartographer&

Tea Cooper The Cartographer's Secret

$26.31 Regular price ELSEWHERE ELSEWHERE $35.00 Sale priceSave 25% Clearance
/
$6.58
x 4
Payments
$6.58
x 4
Payments
$4.39
x 6
Payments
$2.63
x 10
Payments
$2.63
x 10
Payments
  • Fast & Local Shipping
  • 100% Kiwi Owned
  • Secure payments
  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way

Publisher Description

A young woman's quest to heal a family rift entangles her in one of Australia's greatest historical puzzles when an intricately illustrated map offers a clue to the fate of a long-lost girl. A mesmerising historical mystery set in the Hunter Valley from bestselling author Tea Cooper for readers of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton.

1880 The Hunter Valley

Evie Ludgrove loves to map the landscape around her home - hardly surprising since she grew up in the shadow of her father's obsession with the great Australian explorer Dr Ludwig Leichhardt. So when an advertisement appears in The Bulletin magazine offering a one thousand pound reward for proof of where Leichhardt met his fate, Evie is determined to figure it out - after all, there are clues in her father's papers and in the archives of The Royal Geographical Society. But when Evie sets out to prove her theory she vanishes without a trace, leaving behind a mystery that taints everyone's lives for 30 years.

1911

When Letitia Rawlings arrives at the family estate in her Model T Ford, her purpose is to inform her great aunt Olivia of a bereavement. But Letitia is also escaping her own problems - her brother's sudden death, her mother's scheming and her own dissatisfaction with the life planned out for her. So when Letitia discovers a beautifully illustrated map that might hold a clue to the fate of her missing aunt, Evie Ludgrove, her curiosity is aroused and she sets out to discover the truth of Evie's disappearance.

But all is not as it seems at Yellow Rock estate and as events unfold, Letitia begins to realise that solving the mystery of her family's past could offer as much peril as redemption.

Author Biography

Tea Cooper is an established Australian author of contemporary and historical fiction. In a past life she was a teacher, a journalist and a farmer. These days she haunts museums and indulges her passion for storytelling. She is the bestselling author of several novels, including The Horse ThiefThe Cedar CutterThe Currency LassThe Naturalist's Daughter and The Woman in the Green Dress.

To find out more, visit Tea on her website. 

You can also follow Tea on FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

Product Details

Author Tea Cooper
Imprint HQ Fiction - AU
ISBN-10 1489299572
ISBN-13 9781489299574
Format Paperback
Publication Date 2020-10-28
Pages 384
Subtitle A map into the past, a thirty year mystery...
Language English
Audience General/Trade


URBAN DELIVERY
$5.99 delivery

All in stock items are dispatched by the next business day
North Island estimated delivery time after dispatch: 1-2 working days
South Island estimated delivery time after dispatch: 2-3 working days

RURAL DELIVERY
$7.99 shipping fee
All in stock items are dispatched by the next business day

North Island estimated delivery time after dispatch: 2-3 working days
South Island estimated delivery time after dispatch : 3-4 working days

For more information see our shipping page.

More Options
Save 39%
Suitable For: Those with a light-medium complexion and first time tanners. Experience a sun-kissed tan every time with Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam. Enriched with aloe vera and infused with a scent of coconut, this lightweight self-tanning foam will leav
Regular price ELSEWHERE $22.99 ELSEWHERE FROM $13.99
Bondi Sands Self Tanning Foam
Bondi Sands
Save 13%
Regular price WAS WAS $15.99Sale priceSALE SALE $13.99
Care Worx Daily Use Protective Face Masks 50-Pack
Care Worx
Clearance
Save 46%
Regular price WAS WAS $34.99Sale priceSALE SALE $18.99
mybeauty Magnetic Hold 8pc Brush Set
mybeauty
$9.99
Revlon Colorstay Liquid Liner - 251 Blackest Black
Revlon
More Options
Save 37%
Regular price WAS WAS $19.95 FROM $12.49
Revlon PhotoReady Insta-Filter Foundation
Revlon
Clearance
Save 17%
Regular price WAS WAS $5.99Sale priceSALE SALE $4.99
Gellack Oil Remover
Gellack
Recently viewed